During the weekend of November 13-15, 2015, the Staff and Board of Rock the Earth converged in Denver for our Annual Retreat, strategically planning the next 12 months and electing new Board Members. It was truly a busy and productive weekend. Special thanks to Sarah Wolfgram who generously agreed to facilitate our working sessions this year and to Rosenberg’s Bagels for their kind food donation!

The new Board of Directors are:

Brian Hayle (San Francisco, CA) – President

Brian Schwartz (Denver, CO) – Vice President

Ellen Jardine (Tarrytown, NY) – Treasurer

Jennifer Farthing (South Bend, IN) – Secretary

Rob Bleetstein (San Rafael, CA)

Cliff Levenson (Phoenix, AZ)

Marc Ross (Denver, CO)

Congratulations to our new Board of Directors! In addition, Jordyn Walker was elected to the Volunteer Staff. Please check the Rock the Earth Staff Directory for complete bios of our new board and staff.

Meanwhile, in the area of departures, we said goodbye to former Board Member and head of our PR team, Joanna Kulesa as well as her Kulesa Faul colleague, Danielle Salvato, both of whom were instrumental in assisting us with all media and public relations over the past three years. We also bid farewell to Jamie Enthoven, a former regional intern who also served as one of our Colorado regional coordinators over the past year. We thank them all for their contribution in helping us Defend the Planet One Beat at a Time!